Muzings

Shameless Self-Promotion 2

Posted in General, Notables by muzeuterpe on January 31, 2008

I was also awarded the E for Excellence Award, by The Holywriter.  This was so unexpected.  Holywriter had been on sort of a sabbatical for a while.  I was worried about him.  (It’s the nature of Pisces.)  He’s back now, and seems to be going strong.  He did make a mean comment though.  When he awarded me he said:

 

“I keep having terrible luck with women my age. Perhaps I should give up and throw myself at Muze’s feet?” 

So, he’s throwing this old hag a bone.  LOL  Gods love him!

For this one you have to award it to 10 more people who’s blog’s you find Excellent Award worthy. You can give it to as many people as you want but please award at least 10.

 

Ok, the 10 I have selected are … well, very representative of the diversity in my reading.  I have two political blogs, a couple more liberal blogs, a couple conservative blogs, a news blog, some purely fun blogs .. a variety.  I consider them all “Excellent” in what they do. 

Thanks Holywriter!

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Becky said, on January 31, 2008 at 8:37 pm

    Congrats! And that’ s an impressive list of blogs, too.

  2. holywriter said, on February 3, 2008 at 12:17 am

    “So, he’s throwing this old hag a bone”

    Do you mean literally or figuratively?

    😉

  3. Mountain Laurel said, on February 3, 2008 at 1:13 pm

    Thanks, Muze! I’ve been rather quiet this year (it’s been crazy, unbelievably crazy), but look out for a post on the last Christmas present I ever bought for my honey’s dad.


Leave a Reply

